Manage Users

Audience: All users in Logicbroker. 

In this article, you will find information related to the Manage Users Page. The sections within this article are outlined below:

 

At a Glance

The Manage Users page provides users with the ability to see and manage active account users. Logicbroker credentials provide access to: Stage Portal, Production Portal and Learn Logicbroker.

 

Permissions

Logicbroker's user permissions control various parts of the portal. The first user of an account will have all permissions enabled by default. 

users/manage
This permission allows users to add additional users to the portal, control what they can access, view all active users within their company, and export the data.
orders/manage
This permission provides access to the order management module where users are able to view all of the orders, their corresponding documents, and other details related to orders. Access to this module also allows users to accept/reject, ship, invoice, or return items from an order. This permission is enabled by default.
inventory/manage

This permission provides users with the ability to update inventory and manage products in their assortment. This permission is enabled by default.

  • Inventory Permissions provide the ability to update SKUs, quantities, cost, descriptions, and the most recent date it was updated.

  • Product Onboarding Center Users with this permission can review and edit products being brought into a retailer's assortment as well as approve or reject products based on the information provided by suppliers.

api/manage
This permission provides users with the ability to view, generate/regenerate API keys, create and view webhooks, and access an audit log with relevant events related to the API. This information is sensitive so permissions are generally only given to technical managers, developers, or administrators.
settings/manage
This permission provides users with several features to help better manage their experience with using the Logicbroker Portal. These features are outlined below.

Permission Function
Connections Users are able to view the connections the company has as well as the information needed to make those connections. When users are not granted permission for this feature, the "Connections" option is omitted from their dropdown.
Scheduled Tasks This permission allows users to review the scheduled tasks, the details related to that task, and the option to manually run the job faster than scheduled. The task history can also be viewed in this section.
Notifications Users are able to manage what notifications are received through email. The user will have to go into the Portal and select which notifications they'd like to receive.
Account Information Users are able to access the company profile which includes their name, address, account number, and contact information. In addition, this section displays the company logo and profile which provides a brief description of what the company sells and their industry.
Default Document Settings Suppliers are able to configure defaults, depending on partner requirements, to different document types. The default will automatically be applied to the document which eliminates steps from the user's process. Document setting options include payment terms, remittance addresses, ship-from addresses, return addresses, acknowledgment settings, return reasons, and shipment settings.
Product Onboarding Center This permission allows retailers to set up and maintain their taxonomy (categories, attributes, attribute sets) directly in the portal to help drive vendor compliance.
ccn/manage
This permission allows users to explore additional functionality available to them. This function provides access for users to our on-demand onboarding and payment modules.
analytics/manage
This permission provides users with access to the analytic reporting feature in the Portal. Users who do not have this permission will only see the standard reporting.
integrations/manage
This permission provides access to the Onboarding page to invite and manage supplier onboardings through the portal. This permission is required to use On-Demand Onboarding.

 

Actions

The Manage Users page provides users with a variety of actions that can be taken on users. Please note: To add, manage or export users, you must have the users/manage permission enabled on your account.

Invite a new user
1. Type in the name email address of the user you want to invite - you can add up to 50 emails separated by commas, spaces, or semicolons
2. Adjust the permissions - by default, orders/manage and inventoy/manage will be enabled
3. Send invite
4. The user will receive an email notification with the Subject Line: "Welcome to Logicbroker!" where they will create their username and password - this invitation will allow the new user to create a login and password to the Logicbroker platform. If you don’t see the email, check your junk mail folder and add do-not-reply@logicbroker.com to your contact list Please note: Invitations expire within 7 days - reach out to your account manager or support@logicroker.com to have the invitation resent

5. Once the user has activated their account, they will appear in the Users section
Modify or delete a user
1. Scroll down to Users and locate the user you want to modify or delete
2. Click on Edit or Delete
3. If modifying, you can modify First Name, Last Name, and Permissions - you cannot modify username or email address. Delete the user and have them register again with their new information.


2021-01-25_11-59-56.png

Export
1. Scroll down to Users 
2. Click on Export
3. The export will include:

  • Username
  • Email
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Permissions
Was this article helpful?
7 out of 9 found this helpful

Comments

1 comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.

  • This is awesome!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Submit a request